Office "thermostat"

A few months ago, we moved offices, and my new office was extremely cold. I was pleased to find an intranet site with two big, graphical buttons: 1) my office is too cold (with a snowflake icon), and 2) my office is too hot (with a picture of the sun). I clicked #1 and a few days later, my office was magically warmer. Naturally, I assumed that heating elves dropped by and applied elvish heat upgrades to my walls.

 

Recently, I was in my office, hard at work as usual while staring at the ceiling, when I noticed something interesting. There was an extra ceiling tile blocking 90% of the A/C vent in the ceiling. That’s when I realized that elvish heat upgrades were rather low-tech.

Leave a Reply

